Contact Us

Kent Gray, Attorney at Law, Chartered
PO Box 13084
Springfield, IL 62791
Telephone: 217-836-2262

Illinois Attorney Pursuing Unemployment Insurance Disputes

Protecting Employees' Rights to Unemployment Insurance

It is bad enough to lose your job. When your unemployment insurance benefits are denied, it can be devastating. At the Springfield law office of Kent Gray, Attorney at Law, Chartered, I understand what you are going through. And I can help you pursue the unemployment benefits you are entitled to.

Experience with the Unemployment Insurance Appeals Process

Unemployment insurance benefits are denied for many reasons. Too often, employers allege misconduct in an attempt to shirk their responsibility to former employees. If you are in this situation, I will protect your interests.

I have more than a decade of experience handling unemployment insurance disputes. I understand the complex rules and regulations involved in these appeals, and I will guide you through every step of the appeal. I will:

  • Review your original claim and look for simple issues that we can correct
  • Identify the reason your claim was denied
  • Review transcript of telephone hearing
  • Investigate the circumstances surrounding your departure from your former company
  • Personally handle your appeal with the unemployment insurance review board

For many people, unemployment insurance benefits make it possible to make ends meet while they look for another job. If you have been denied the benefits you deserve, I will help you pursue an appeal.

When you need an experienced Illinois lawyer to protect your interests in an unemployment insurance appeal, call 217-836-2262 or contact me online. We will discuss your situation, and I will give you straightforward guidance regarding your legal rights.

At Kent Gray, Attorney at Law, Chartered, I represent clients throughout Illinois, including those in Springfield, Chatham, Sherman, Leland Grove, Jerome, Southern View, Grandview, Clearlake, Auburn, Illiopolis, Williamsville, Taylorville, Rochester, Pleasant Plains, New Berlin, Petersburg, Glenarm, Divernon, Riverton, Clinton, Sangamon County, Dewitt County, Logan County, Christian County, Morgan County, Macon County, Menard County, Cass County and Montgomery County.