Contact Us

Kent Gray, Attorney at Law, Chartered
PO Box 13084
Springfield, IL 62791
Telephone: 217-836-2262

Illinois Lawyer Representing Local Government and Municipalities

Advising Local Governments in the Springfield Area

Many smaller municipalities do not have a dedicated lawyer to answer legal questions and resolve disputes as they arise. At the Springfield law office of Kent Gray, Attorney at Law, Chartered, I fill the role of in-house attorney for cities and villages in Illinois.

Comprehensive Legal Representation

Just as businesses encounter many every day legal issues, municipalities also frequently find themselves in need of legal guidance. However, the laws surrounding governmental entities are often even more complex. I have more than a decade of experience assisting local governments with all of their legal questions and disputes, including those involving:

  • Employment law issues
  • Labor relations with unions
  • Contracting procurement
  • Freedom of Information Act issues
  • Open Meetings Act issues
  • Bonding
  • Zoning disputes
  • Ordinance violations
  • Tax Increment Financing (TIFF)
  • Management of municipal utilities

City councils, village boards, school boards, townships, park districts and other local government entities rely on me for the experienced representation they need. Additionally, I provide legal services for elected officials serving in those governments.

Put My Experience to Work for Your Local Government

Employment issues can be complex enough without the added layer of scrutiny involved when local governments encounter legal problems. I have a firm foundation in employment law as well as a deep understanding of the particular regulations that apply to local governments in Illinois.

Call 217-836-2262 or contact me online to schedule an appointment to discuss your concerns. We can meet at my firm, your office or another location that is convenient for you.

At Kent Gray, Attorney at Law, Chartered, I represent clients throughout Illinois, including those in Springfield, Chatham, Sherman, Leland Grove, Jerome, Southern View, Grandview, Clearlake, Auburn, Illiopolis, Williamsville, Taylorville, Rochester, Pleasant Plains, New Berlin, Petersburg, Glenarm, Divernon, Riverton, Clinton, Sangamon County, Dewitt County, Logan County, Christian County, Morgan County, Macon County, Menard County, Cass County and Montgomery County.